​Hernando Farmer's Market

Saturday, July 6, 2019– Saturday, September 28, 2019


The Hernando Farmer's Market is open each Saturday from April 27 through September 28. The market brings together the best of local food, artistry and agricultural traditions of the Mid-South community. It's a place to shop. It's a place to gather. But more importantly, it's a rare chance to experience the rich simplicity of a Mississippi small town. It is truly "A Fresh, Local Experience."

The Hernando Farmer's Market is ranked number 1 as a Certified Farmer's Market and ranked 30th in the nation by the American Farmland Trust. As a Mississippi Certified Market, you can be assured of fresh local products.

The Hernando Farmer's Market accepts SNAP and "DOUBLES" SNAP dollars for all recipients with the AARP Fresh Savings program. Farmer's Market Nutrition WIC and senior vouchers are accepted. For more information on MS Department of Agriculture & Commerce, call 662-359-1168.

For more information, visit www.cityofhernando.org/farmersmarket.



Eat Nearby

Mississippi Ale House

0.1 mi. away

Old Towne Bakery

0.1 mi. away

SideStreet Burgers

0.12 mi. away

Eat Nearby

Event Times

  • Saturday, July 6, 2019 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 13, 2019 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 20, 2019 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 27, 2019 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 3, 2019 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 10, 2019 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 17, 2019 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 24, 2019 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 31, 2019 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 7, 2019 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 14, 2019 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 21, 2019 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 28, 2019 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
See More Event Times »
DeSoto County Courthouse
2535 Hwy. 51 S. Hernando, ​MS ​​38632
662-469-8000
Event Phone: ​662-429-9092
Price: ​​
Get Directions » Visit Event Website »